London Diaries – BIBIMBAP – Do u know this?

Posted: April 12, 2023 in Culinary, Food, Life, london
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One of the lovely perks of working in my current company is its cafeteria/restaurant and the food served by https://www.instagram.com/foodatolivers/ They serve different varieties everyday and do offer a 25% discount for us

There are many sections of the canteen such as the

  1. Flavours from Asia
  2. World Food Flavours
  3. Salad Bar
  4. Olivers Grill and
  5. ******** (one more in the list which I forgot ) 🙂

I mostly prefer the “flavours from asia” as that provides an Indian dish or something with rice and a gravy.

Today’s menu item was Bibimpap, I tried out the korean fried tofu. I didn’t personally like the food today though, however the name sounds interesting.

One, It looks like a portmanteau of one of my college friend named “Bibin Mathew” and the famous footballer “Mbappe” or it could also be “Bibin” and “Bap re”, You can have ur own sorts of combinations

Two, this word is humming in my ears as a TR music. “bibimpap” , “bibimpap” ,”bibimpap” ,”bibimpap”

Has anyone tried this out? especially, anywhere in Chennai? I once went to a Korean restaurant in Chennai, saw the price in the menu card and came out of it. Didn’t bother to check the items then. Would love to taste the Indianized version somewhere.

Whats ur memorable food experience.

Comments
  1. […] is the goto place for lunch when I Don’t prefer the restaurant menu..check out my post on https://mukerv.wordpress.com/2023/04/12/london-diaries-bibimpap-do-u-know-this/ , if u like to. The Falafel that they offer is almost similar to the Paruppu vadai that we have at […]

    Like

Leave a comment